jump to navigation

Build Your Wild Self November 28, 2007

Posted by Lindy in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Greetings,  I’m home from teaching school with the flu and the flu is the pits. I’m sure there are worse things but at this moment this is the worst. However, I’m feeling better today and am trying to catch up on blogging, knitting, and reading my KnitU list. My poor dog is going a bit crazy because I haven’t been able to get her out for her daily 3-miler in two days.  Perhaps tomorrow?

 I have been working on a “just-for-fun” image of myself at the website for the New York Zoos and Aquarium called Build Your Wild Self.  Build Your Wild Self is fun for adults and children alike and as a 4th grade teacher I plan to give my class a christmas gift of free time with no grades attached in the computer lab to play with this site. Another thanks to Liz (aka MudWoman) for providing the link to this site in her blog.  Now that I have had the fun of building a few of my wild selves I am trying to figure out how to get the image onto this blog in a reasonable size. Check back at a later date – hopefully I will figure this out in the not-to-distant future.  In the meantime have some fun building your own wild self.

Namaste, Lindy

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

