jump to navigation

Promised Pictures – Finally May 23, 2008

Posted by Lindy in Uncategorized.
trackback

Melissa\'s Scarf

 Finally – here are the promised pictures which I could not get into my last post. I had been attempting to use a new-to-me photo editing program and it was (still is) driving me nuts. I went back to my old standby and had no problems inserting my pics. The picture to the left is the complete and finished Melissa’s Scarf using a bulky chenille yarn. The next 2 pictures are close-ups of the edging detail. They are fuzzy – my expensive digital camera doesn’t do well with close up shots :(.

 Edging detail - Melissa\'s Scarf

Edging detail - Melissa\'s Scarf

 

 

 

 

The colors in the full shot above are closest to the true colors of the yarn.

I’m really having a time trying to figure out placement of text. Well, I have all next week off from school so I guess I will be spending some time working on inserting pictures, taking better pictures, and working on placement of both text and pictures within my blog.

Namaste, Lindy

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

