jump to navigation

Once a Week Intention :) WHOOPS! January 24, 2009

Posted by Lindy in Uncategorized.
trackback
I originally wrote this post on 01/19/09. However, due to problems with the pictures I did not post until tody, 01/24/09. I apologize – especially to Sherrie – for the really bad picture of the framed linocuts. However, I decided that if I wait until I really learn how to properly use my camera and tale perfect pictures I may as well give up right now. I am working on learning more about picture taking and hopefully we will all be seeing better results in the future.
. . . and now to last week’s post 😀
My thanks to Scribhneoir who wrote, “Good luck with your once a week intention!”  I read that today and thought, “What intention?” WHOOPS! I had set a New Year’s goal to blog once a week. My last posting was on 01/11/09 -eight days ago – I already blew it! So here I am today, one day late and posting.

I ordered two linocuts of turtles from Sherrie York of Brush and Barren in Salida, CO (one of my very favorite places). I was able to finally frame them this weekend. I took a number of shots and the one that turned out the clearest is the one with the flash in the pic. You can see the thin black frame I chose for the pic – I didn’t want a large frame to detract from the turtles.

Turtle Linocuts by Sherrie York, Salida, CO

Turtle Linocuts by Sherrie York, Salida, CO

 

Single Turtle - at top of frame

Single Turtle - at top of frame

Two Turtles on Log - bottom linocut

Two Turtles on Log - bottom linocut

 Read Sherrie’s blog at “Brush and Barren“. You can connect to her website directly from her blog.  Sherrie’s service is excellent and very friendly and her art work is, in my opinion, beautiful. I really love my turtles :-D.

Onward and Upward –

Lindy

Comments»

1. Scribhneoir - January 27, 2009

the turtles are really beautiful, I am sure they are a lovely addition to your home…


Leave a Reply

